top of page
Search
  • jt0066078

Seasons are the Reasons

Updated: Feb 17, 2021

Dear Friends ;


The seasons have become the reasons , the steel of my constitution . Summers the crest of the sparrows tattooed across my chest , winters the frost that embolden my heart from the very start , spring from out this cell as I YELL ! , as if from a well and Fall is my refusal y'all once you've answered this call .


For this ink pens my life blood . Entrapped within this fortress of solitude I wish that you may receive my long lost forlorn led words of wisdom .


The stark white paint , rank , dank & that stinks ! Cement , concrete and metal doors have become chores . Inmates screaming , correctional officers paid , on the job , day dreaming , while third shift earning pay for sleeping . This prison is a pigsty , the administration’s a goat’s head and Lucifer's appeased . Satanic worshipping , Ouija board playing , séance attending and cross burning Department Of Correction officials in the frozen tundra of Wisconsin have fooled no one . Yet , believe they have earned their keep . Gathering valuable humans , treating us as if disposable , piled upon a trash heap we get lit up and turned out ! For violence begets violence and our spiritual war rages on against the state’s devils !


I feel the isolation of decades of loneliness , abandonment and tearstained pillows of solitude that wrenches at my very soul . Crying out ! Dear Momma ! You understand pillars of salt are at stake here . Never turn back to witness the abhorrent destruction of the cathedral of humans scattered like statues of marble in the potters’ graves but carry on my wayward friend , has been the battle cry from those who have come before me blazing the trail of the prisoner .


The Blacks , the Browns , the Reds , the Whites and the Yellows ! Incarcerated due to the judiciary's insensitivity and illogical way to rationalize the false narrative of compromise .


How many have pled guilty to avoid cruel and unusually harsh lengthy sentences ?


Contemplating scenario after sophisticated scenario , prosecutorial misconduct is par for course , legislative statutory traps to oppress neighborhoods of color and judicial hijinks to hoodwink the very people the police claim to serve and protect .


Psychologically they believe they've made fools of all of us .


The Siege on The U.S. Capitol may not be the blueprint for success .


An insurrection by white militants , QANON conspiracy theorists , ex-military , Proud Boys or Confederate flag carrying fanatic racists isn't going to make change for the better .


All it did was expose the double standard of racism in America .


In Russian , Putin's opposition leader , from prison , mounted protests 100, 000 strong ! Russian police arrested 5,000 people !


Even though I'm anti-penal system , anti-Putin and for abolishing prisons .


Are you telling me that the color of your skin doesn't come into play or there's no double standard in America , when 30,000 Trump supporters stormed The U.S. Capitol and on scene there's not thousands of arrests ?


These gray hairs don't alarm me nor my dark skin offend me .


It’s with Black Pride ! That I rise in the mornings , break my fast , wash my face , brush my teeth , say my prayer , stomp my feet , plan my attack , write you this letter , wait for your response , nourish my body , lift my weights , flex my brain and remain the same .


Even in the abyss of this prison cell !


I remain a humble servant to humanity and custodian to this planet .


Go green , recycle , reuse and reduce your carbon footprint . Then give a stranger some unconditional love .


Seasons of change are upon us .


Support Action .




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Changing Address!

After 12/6/2021 Mr. Terry's address will change to: James Terry II DOC. 373986 Wisconsin Secure Program Facility PO Box. 247- Phoenix, MD 21131

The 3 Amigos (September 28, 2021)

Here I go again . Motivational writing to my comrades about my personal experiences. At 57 all these decades on earth , living in 3 countries by 9 years old , traveling tens of thousands of miles, if

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page