top of page
Search
  • jt0066078

The 3 Amigos (September 28, 2021)

Here I go again . Motivational writing to my comrades about my personal experiences. At 57 all these decades on earth , living in 3 countries by 9 years old , traveling tens of thousands of miles, if not hundreds here and visiting 45 of 50 United States of America having come across a large subsection of Americana ; I must have a valuable perspective if in front of the right audience .


We have 3 distinctly different persona . Our public , private and secret personae.


You can tell how a person perceives you by the way they behave with you . If you really desire to see how a person feels about you , pay close attention to how they respond to granting relief to others in a crisis , or more specifically to you . People inherently prefer to assist those whom need it the least or monetarily benefit off of those whom need it the most .


Publicly peoples first amigo may smile in your face , greet you with salutations and have lofty unreachable goals to assail your fears of desperation . Speaking of which . Never let them see your desperation because it emboldens them into a power dynamic that will bring you abuse , abandonment and a need to start from square one with building life long meaningful relationships again with others .


Privately an amigo may ridicule you behind your back , discourage others to assist in your rescue and make a mockery of you being a cause because they genuinely have no skin in the game , moral fiber or character outside of their own megalomaniac goals of self interest . All along while patting themselves on their own backs .


Secretly this same amigo will have an absolute disdain for you from the very start but was exercising an unconscious bias that they were clearly in unaware of practising . Unconscious bias : Making decisions based in racism and not knowing you're doing it ! The unawares racist !


What's done in secret clearly surfaces ! What's done in private rears its ugly head. What's done in public starts to fade and slowly disappears .


The 3 turmoils of amigos conflict can only be won by those whom are conscious of their existence , have self discipline on privately biting their own tongues and secretly don't permit their minds to become invaded by pollution of insecurities .


Why ?


Most peoples intentions start off honorable !


Then comes the work , commitment and monetary investment .


You would be amazed to learn how many people have fallen to the wayside because it was physically too demanding to hold facade of volunteer , friend or philanthropist .


I have individuals say , " Here's my email address , I'll exchange them with you ."


I send a contact , no response .


Yet , I can email Kjartan Arnorsson & same day receive a response . Yesterday I received 2 emails from him . I didn't even know that could occur .


So , when I email supporters whom don't see a need to expeditiously reply even in one sentence . I know the 3 amigo demons whom internally their battling .


Prison did teach me not to internalize such conflicts and to openly communicate them . That way any court , regrets or concerns I have can easily be cured . But , it takes 2 to conquer the 3 amigos . Yourself and the individual whose inside need of rescue .


Are you my perfunctory friend or a true friend because if you're a reluctant amigo? Sadly , its not sustainable wearing a false facade !


You may ridicule my absence of formal education , bash my sense of entitlement to be resumed by white privileged academics or despise the color of skin that I am closed in . But recall this my Critical Resistance friends , " Publicly , privately and secretly when prisoners ridiculed me associating with homosexuals , lesbians and you whom are of the LGTBQ+ community , I stand tall in my flesh , in spirit and with a clear conscious mind that I don't discriminate against my rescuers ! "


Battle your 3 amigos and get back morally right !


I can call Kjartan and he answers his telephone .


We are examples of people whom have conquered our turmoils of racism , privilege and elevated towards an universal truth of one humanity .


Are you victimized by being disenfranchised citizen due your sexual preference? Are you suffering from a mental illness ? Are you in need of assistance ? Are you in doubt of anything ?


I may not have the knowledge but I've the time to invest in researching what may ail you towards finding a cure !


For any naysayers whom says , " Damn ! You can't even help yourself ! How in the hell are you going to help someone else !"


I say that your statement affords you a grand opportunity to identify yourself .

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Changing Address!

After 12/6/2021 Mr. Terry's address will change to: James Terry II DOC. 373986 Wisconsin Secure Program Facility PO Box. 247- Phoenix, MD 21131

Mortal Man (September 27, 2021)

Prison Abolitionist by a Colored Man . What if I were simply named Cinque ? When Western colonizers invaded the continent and what's characterized as The African Diaspora , would you recognize me as h

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page