top of page
Search
  • jt0066078

Requiem of A Quick Wit Sweetheart:

Updated: Feb 17, 2021

Sweetheart: If you Cook the way you walk, I would eat your burnt rice.

For what is a Jester without a court? But, a fool without an audience!

From birth until eternity our souls are entwined,

unless knives of calamity come between this dear friend of mine.

Breonna Taylor! Say her name!

Trayvon Martin would feel the same.

Your emotional outbursts are known to betray this heart of wine,

intoxicated never muted, you're cherished til the end of time,

as if nothing less than divine.

Whenever speech has eluded me.

Wherefore art thou my silvery tongue when I needed thee?

I Can't Breathe!

George Floyd's a martyr, I say this with ease.

On bended knee answer this plea.

Come before me I beckon,

curing writer's block I reckon.

Showeth oneself as a cornucopia of wealth,

the true flowery discourse of language return in stealth.

Hallelujah for this vision,

as I go forth with this mission.

From the heights of heather,

Jacob Blake!

Rise up for their pleasure,

and as proud peacocks eyes of feather,

friend ... remain fair weather.

For as sure as I talk,

suffice it to say.

We shall have rice to eat another day.

Will write for food.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Changing Address!

After 12/6/2021 Mr. Terry's address will change to: James Terry II DOC. 373986 Wisconsin Secure Program Facility PO Box. 247- Phoenix, MD 21131

The 3 Amigos (September 28, 2021)

Here I go again . Motivational writing to my comrades about my personal experiences. At 57 all these decades on earth , living in 3 countries by 9 years old , traveling tens of thousands of miles, if

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page